Customer Reviews

Share Your Experience!

Courtney Stewart

Bought a 2016 with absolutely no issues wrong with the car at all. Provided me with a complete history of the car quickly when asked. Dustin Esker helped make the process easy. I was worried about distance because I’m three hours away from the establishment, but he offered delivery or meeting halfway. We decided to go look, and everything was ready for us when we got there. Easiest and nicest service. Worked with me in anyway he could with price and distance. Came and left with a new car in an hour. Will definitely be back.

Courtney Stewart - 06/24/20

Miranda Sutton

Hi-Way Motor Co. has a great selection of vehicles! Dustin answered any questions I had & the entire transaction was super easy. Very happy with my purchase, thank you!

Miranda Sutton - 6/10/2020

Nic and Mallory Liefer

Dustin has been a close friend nearly our entire lives, so of course buying through him at Hi-Way was a no-brainer. However, the uneasy questions still loomed before a big purchase like this: Can a small, family owned dealership find exactly what we need/want? With smaller inventory than the "big box stores" will we have to settle for something on the lot? Is it smart to mix a business relationship with our personal one? Any anxieties felt prior to purchasing were quickly assuaged once we sat down with Dustin. Not only did he find us a family vehicle that we love, but he went above and beyond to find us a newer model year with less miles that fit within our budget. When our "new" Buick Enclave arrived, it was noted as "front-line ready" by the other guys. The Hi-Way team was not satisfied with mediocrity, though, and took the time to really make it shine -- inside and out. This effort, along with a quick and effortless closing further solidified the fact that we made the right decision in buying through Hi-Way Motor. We can comfortably say that Hi-Way will have our business for years to come.

Nic and Mallory Liefer - 05/27/2020

Jake Hahne

When our family was looking for a truck that checked all our boxes we found it difficult. We had done enough research that made us confident knowing what we needed. The dealerships we talked to over a two week period weren't helping us. At the time we were living in Red bud and thought a local dealership would be a better fit. We walked into Hi-Way Motors and we instantly felt relieved. Dustin welcomed us in the rain, listened to our needs and pointed us in the right direction. After we found the one we liked Jared helped with the extras that we required. He was very knowledgeable and happy to help! We bought our truck from Jared and Dustin from Hi-Way Motors and couldn't be happier with our decision. We would recommend them to anyone in the market for a excellent used vehicle and the best treatment you could ever imagine! Thank you Jared and Dustin!!

Jake Hahne - 05/27/2020

Erin Pechacek

We have always had a great experience at Hi-Way Motor. We just bought our 6th car from them and keep coming back. They are friendly, accommodating, and reasonable.

Erin Pechacek - 05/15/2020

Levi Wittenbrink

Great small town family owned company. Have had great experiences with them.

Levi Wittenbrink - 04/17/2020

Tim & Christi Keller

The staff is friendly and easy to work with. They keep you updated on all aspects of your purchase. We are return customers and are always happy with our transaction.

Tim & Christi Keller - 05/08/2020

Megan Kelley

Just purchased a car from Jared & his team today...they were PHENOMENAL to work with & every car buying process I have been through has never been this easy...highly recommend if you are looking for a car & we will definitely be back for more purchases in the future...from my family to yours, thank you!! ❤️❤️

Megan Kelley - 05/06/2020

John Koehne

Awesome place to buy a vehicle. My boss told me about this place and I am very happy he did. Got a great deal on a Ram 1500. Thumbs up the people of Hi-Way Motors. Thank you Dustin!!

John Koehne - 02/29/2020

Raegan Grefe

I called to ask about a car I saw on the website and had an appointment for just 2 hours later! Dustin wanted to make sure while I was there I had the help I needed and it was the best experience!! Not only him but the rest of the staff were so nice. He helped make it fast, easy, and really made me feel important. The car was super clean and in great condition. They put on new tires, filled the tank, and even ordered me a key fob since the previous owners didn’t turn one in. They did everything I could possibly think of and I’m overly happy with it all! Definitely will recommend Hi-Way Motor to everyone! Thanks again!!

Raegan Grefe - 02/11/2020

Jeanene Halsted

A must read!!! If you are looking for a car Hi-Way Motor is the place to go. We had been looking for over 8 months on our own and after only 4 weeks Jared and Randy did an excellent job finding us exactly what we were looking for. For those of you that have a busy schedule, everything was done through text and email. We only had one phone call!! I gave them a list of what we wanted in an Enclave, even down to the miles. I was kind of picky. They found it!! God is good!!! Thank you Randy and Jared for all you did for us.

Jeanene Halsted - 02/11/2020

Eric Prange

Definitely recommend Hi-Way Motors if you are looking for an amazing experience and fantastic prices. Jared and the whole staff made us feel comfortable and was very open to question that we had and helped us look for exactly what we needed.

Eric Prange - 02/14/2020

George Patton

Just bought a car from Dustin at Hi-Way motors. I have been buying cars for 52 years. Just had my best car buying experience ever. Drove to the dealership from Saint Charles, MO and bought a car within a half hour. This family own business will be around another 54 years. They know what their doing, treat people right, carry a good selection of cars. Would recommend Hi-Way motors to friends and family.

George Patton - 02/07/2020

Tammy Kloepper

I had a great experience buying my new Tahoe. Jared found exactly what I was looking for and gave me a great price. Paperwork was done in less than an hour. Thank you for the great experience. We will definitely be back.

Tammy Kloepper - 01/17/2020

Thomas Guthrie

Probably the best experience at a dealership that I've ever had. I'm glad that I didn't buy sooner and kept looking because I would have missed finding what might be the best place to buy a vehicle in southern Illinois or all of the St. Louis area. First place I'll go when it's time for our next car or truck. Thanks to Jared and his staff!

Thomas Guthrie - 01/01/2020

Jamie Mathews

Jared and the entire Hi-Way Motor's team was awesome to work with. He was very easy to communicate with via phone and text. We are happy with the vehicle we purchased and had them detail another vehicle. It has never been so clean! Thank you for doing business the right way!

Jamie Mathews - 11/16/2019

Randy Cleveland

Very easy to deal with. No back and forth with manager to salesman. Buy a car within an hour. Best dealer experience yet.

Randy Cleveland - 11/16/2019

Cari Frick

Hands down the best car buying experience ever!! Jared & his staff were great to work with. We will definitely be back. THANKS again for everything!!

Cari Frick - 07/23/2019

Sarah Schaefer

Thanks to Hi-Way Motors for always being there when we need them! Not that we really wanted to buy another vehicle at this time but we had to and they made the process super easy and painless. Won't hardly buy a car anywhere else besides Hi-Way Motors! Thanks again guys!!!

Sarah Schaefer - 08/31/2019

Luke Randall

Jared and the team are great! Solid communication and fair dealing.

Luke Randall - 05/19/2019

Kim Nagel

I bought my first car from Randy and I just bought my 5th from Jared and am kicking myself for not buying the others at Hi-Way. Jared worked tirelessly at finding the perfect car for me, even with all of my crazy specifications. The pricing was fair and the financing was fast - In and out in an hour. I'll be using Hi-Way from here on out and you'd be wise to do the same!

Kim Nagel - 06/24/2019

Jessica Boren

We recently purchased a GMC Yukon from Hi-Way Motor Co.. We live over 3 hours away and at first we very skeptical of inquiring about a vehicle that we couldn't see in person. Everyone at Hi-way Motors was honest, upfront, and helpful. They answered all of our questions and were very accommodating. We decided to buy the Yukon and it was exactly as they had described. We also financed with them because they had unbeatable interest rates. It was a great experience overall.

Jessica Boren - 05/12/2019

Brett Meyerhoff

If you are in the market to purchase a vehicle, this is the place to go. Everything completed online, no surprise costs or issues when I arrived at the dealership. Left the dealership within an hour with my new truck.

Brett Meyerhoff - 06/01/2019

Briana Ross

Fastest car deal I've ever been a part of! I was shopping online for a used Equinox. Hi-Way Motors had the exact one I wanted. I submitted an inquiry through cargurus and within seconds, Dustin sent me text message to set up a test drive. The car was cleaned up and ready to test drive within a couple hours (I had a 1.5 hour drive anyway). I came back the following Monday to purchase the car. My least favorite part of buying a car is the hours spent in the dealership. Hi-Way Motors had mein and out in less than 30 minutes. They knew I was a busy mom with not a lot of time to spare and made sure I was in and out quickly. They even filled up the gas tank for me (a big dealer refused to fill up the tank for me on my previous car purchase). I will definitely be going back there for my next purchase!

Briana Ross - 04/30/2019

Mike Krisby

We were treated great by Dustin!

Mike Krisby - 05/21/2019

Matt Kern

Bought my last 2 vehicles here and will be coming back again. We had problems, not a fault of theirs at all, with the last car we bought and they went above and beyond what I would expect to make things right.

Matt Kern - 04/27/2019

Nicole Sturma

Such an amazing buying experience! We will be back!

Nicole Sturma - 04/27/2019

Jamie Anderson

We drove a little over 5 hours to look at the Cadillac Escalade that was on the lot. Prior to making the trip, I had great communication with Jared in regards to new vehicle, trade in, etc. He was very prompt in always answering my questions or returning my call. Once we arrived to the lot, and looked over the new vehicle, we made the deal and had papers signed and out the door in less than 20 minutes. Each employee in there was so friendly. This was by far the best vehicle buying experience we have ever done. They are honest, courteous and stick to their word. We will definitely be using them again in our future auto purchases. I’d give them 10 stars if I could! Thank you so much for making the long drive worth it.

Jamie Anderson - 04/17/2019

Lynn Lake

The one and only place to go to buy a vehicle or to have service work done. You will be treated with respect from the time you walk in until the time you leave. The service dept. will pick my up my vehicle and deliver it back for service while I'm at work. Top notch for sales, service and customer service!! Thank you Jared and the Hi Way team!

Lynn Lake - 04/23/2019

Sarah Moll

We really appreciate the time and dedication it took to find us the vehicle we wanted! Jared and Hi-way Motors is such a caring place! We are very happy with our truck purchase!!

Sarah Moll - 04/13/2019

Matt Cordry

I had the privilege of purchasing my beautiful Ford Focus ST from Dustin! He was super professional as well as down to earth,he made my drive out there 120% worth it. He took his time and searched for a bank that would work with me so I'd have the very best Deal! Which brings me to my next point although my car I purchased I consider it to be rare I had done my research and had been diligently following all St vehicles within pretty much the whole United States the particular one Dustin was selling was the newest,had the best trim package, and was priced about a thousand dollars lower than all other dealers. These guys at Hi Way motors aren't your average run of the mill car salesman.They treat you like family, and price their vehicles to sell fast! I will give you a parting piece of advice ; If you are in the market for a beautiful pre-owned low mileage car, do yourself a favor and go to the website and check them out and see for yourself!

Matt Cordry - 04/10/2019

Allie Glatczak

Highly recommend!! I found my Jeep on Auto Trader, drove all the way from Potosi, MO to look at it. Just as beautiful in person as in the pictures. I had a budget set in stone and explained to Jared what I needed, he got me right where I wanted and made the process SO easy! I am very satisfied with my purchase and would return in the future.

Allie Glatczak - 03/24/2019

Tyler Babcock

Had a great experience . There was a small alignment issue with my truck I bought from them , they told me to bring it in two days later and fixed it with no cost to me. They offered me a vehicle to drive to the local diner and have breakfast while I waited . Class Acts. Like the Terminator, “I’ll be back”

Tyler Babcock - 04/04/2019

Michael Sneed

Great people. Very helpful and fair. Best experience buying a car by far.

Michael Sneed - 03/13/2019

Pamela Wegener

Jared and his team always go above and beyond, but we have come to expect nothing less. We will always come here first to buy a vehicle. Recently we informed Jared what we were looking for, and he didn’t stop until he found it, and at a price we wanted to pay as well! Thanks a bunch Hi-Way!

Pamela Wegener - 03/11/2019

William Gibson

Drove from Ofallon, Mo to see their great selection of vehicles. Dustin was amazing to work with and the vehicle we purchased was in pristine condition. If you’re looking for a great customer experience with buying a vehicle Hi-Way Motor Co. is the place!

William Gibson - 03/05/2019

Robert Sheneman

Very friendly casual atmosphere!

Robert Sheneman - 02/14/2019

Adam Unterseh

Just purchased a truck from them. Very helpful and friendly staff!

Adam Unterseh - 02/12/2019

Tom Reay

I met with Dustin and Jared, they are both very friendly very upfront about pricing which was fair on the vehicle offered, and was more than fair with a trade-in offer on the truck that I had, I did decide this time to not buy, not because of the dealership just because I did not want to give up one of my other cars after thinking about it. The dealership was easy to work with I like the fact that I can go to a hometown dealer and be treated like a person and not a number

Tom Reay - 02/16/2019

Damon Marquis

Jared and the team at Hi-Way Motors were incredible. Their team exemplifies how to treat people and set a new standard on the car buying experience. We drove in all the way from Kansas City, MO and still saved time!!! Thank you Jared, Randy and "Team HI-Way"!!

Damon Marquis - 02/27/2019

Chuck Koepke

Just bought a new Ram from Hi-Way Motor and I will definitely do business with them again. They worked with me and got to where I had to be without trying to push me for anything else. Very nice people and they will help you out. Thanks again guys.

Chuck Koepke - 01/15/2019

Kathy Dannenberg

Great service and staff!

Kathy Dannenberg - 01/11/2019

Kris & Karen Iglehart

Never have we had such a easy, quick and enjoyable purchasing process than what we received at Hi-Way Motor Co, unlike other auto dealers in the area. The staff here were curious , professional and put you at easy about buying a vehicle.

Kris & Karen Iglehart - 01/02/2019

Terra Lynn

First time buying a car from a dealership and I had the BEST experience. Dustin went above and beyond to help explain everything thoroughly and was beyond patient with me. I am SO pleased with how everything went and I absolutely love my Traverse!

Terra Lynn - 12/28/2018

Vanroe Parnell

Excellent people to deal with!

Vanroe Parnell - 11/05/2018

Jessica Kaesberg

Five stars all around for Jared and his team at Hi-Way Motor Co! We were in the market for a new SUV and contacted Jared to let him know what we were interested in buying. He found just what we were looking for and for the best price around. He was great at quickly answering any questions we had. This was, hands down, the easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had. I’d recommend Hi-Way Motor Co to anyone we know. Thanks again, Jared! I am loving the new Terrain!

Jessica Kaesberg - 10/18/2018

Justin Musall

Active duty military, just got to the area and was in the market for a F-150. Hi-Way Motor Co had the exact trim I wanted with all the bells & whistles, and priced better than anyone in the area, to include the dealers in St. Louis. Plenty of research online comparing other like models validated their super competitive pricing, which made it more than worth the 45 min drive to Red Bud from Scott AFB (actually made it twice as we forgot our checkbook.. still well worth it). Dustin made the car buying experience extremely easy, he was bend-over backwards helpful & even put up with my nit-picking on the minor details, and worked with me through the entire process. Dustin was genuine in his customer relations/service, and did not pressure me at all. Dustin and his team were very accommodating as well, offering great places to eat for lunch in the small town of Red Bud (shout out to Di Carlo's) and even brought out some toys for our 1 yr old to play with in the office while we were going through the process. This truly has been my most easy and most pleasant car buying experience I've ever had... STRONGLY recommend you visit Hi-Way Motor Co if you are in the market for a vehicles... if we are still in the area, we will be return customers when the time comes. THANK YOU Dustin and the Hi-Way Motor Co team!

Justin Musall - 11/08/2018

Litney Hick

Thanks to my ol pal Jared Horrell and the crew at Hi-Way Motor Co. for fixing what the big box store screwed up, twice! Of course I would have went to Hi-Way first, but I was out of town when I got a flat tire and I didn't have any other choice at the time. I feel MUCH SAFER knowing that Hi-Way's mechanic fixed the problem the other store "fixed" and got me back on the road! THANK YOU!!

Litney Hick - 10/02/2018

Blake Price

The folks at Hi-Way Motor Company were great to work with and answered all my questions very quickly! This was the easiest and quickest vehicle purchases I’ve ever made and we did 80% of it via phone due to a 300 mile difference between us!! The truck was as advertised and they made the whole experience painless and pleasant!!! Thank you Hi-Way motors!! I would recommend Hi-Way motors to anyone looking for a vehicle near or far, you WONT be disappointed!

Blake Price - 10/29/2018

Garrett Holzum

These guys are a class act. Their attention to detail and communication throughout the buying process are second to none. I drove over 200 miles to do business with them and wouldn’t hesitate for a second to do it again. Nicely done team.

Garrett Holzum - 10/03/2018

Brent Brede

I bought a car from Hi-Way motors today. I have bought many used cars in the past 28 years and this by far was the best experience I have ever had with a car dealer. Very genuine people, family atmosphere, so easy to talk to and work with. Not your typical used car buying situation and I will be a future customer because of it. Very blessed to find these folks!

Brent Brede - 08/18/2018

Lynn Bonham

I bought a 2012 Toyota Camry from Hi-way Motor Co this week. I worked with Dustin who was wonderful. He was informative, cooperative, polite, and laughed at my jokes! The car is in terrific shape, had been examined by the mechanic, tires were replaced, and a full tank of gas. Everything went smoothly with signing the necessary paperwork too. I'll be referring others to Hi-Way Motor Co.

Lynn Bonham - 07/25/2018

Brian Davenport

Bought a Jeep from these guys! Very low stress atmosphere... Would highly recommend them to anyone for a vehicle purchase.

Brian Davenport - 07/27/2018

Jessica Schloemann

They are great and so easy to work with! Everyone is so nice and accommodating! We told Jared what we were looking for and he made it a point to find it! We are so happy with our purchase! Thanks for all your help!!

Jessica Schloemann - 06/09/2018

Angela Tiedemann

Thanks Jared for once again finding me exactly what I wanted! A couple weeks ago I told Jared what I was looking for and I told him I was in no rush. He took his time to find exactly what I asked for and for the best price. He was also great at answering my many many questions along the way. Even though I was very sad to leave my old Tahoe behind, I'm already in love with the new Tahoe I just drove home today! I hope the next person to drive my old Tahoe loves it as much as I did, it was another great find thanks to Jared a few years back! Thanks Jared and HI-Way!!

Angela Tiedemann - 07/10/2018

Anthony Gorden

Bought a 2008 Tahoe from Hi-Way and I haven’t had a single problem. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful for me being a first time buyer. Would go back 10/10.

Anthony Gorden - 05/16/2018

Morris Grotsky

Excellent job guys!! A very good painless experience and Dustin went the extra mile for me. Thanks again!

Morris Grotsky - 05/18/2018

Jennifer Stone

I just bought a car from Hi-Way Motors. Randy and his son Jared were very nice and worked with us to get what we wanted! Would definitely use again!

Jennifer Stone - 05/15/2018

Jim McCarty

I bought a 2014 Toyota Tacoma from HI-WAY Motor this week. It was my 1st time in RED BUD and my experience with Dustin and the entire team there was enjoyable. Everyone was so nice and I love my truck!! Great job HI-WAY Motor CO!

Jim McCarty - 03/17/2018

Jaycee Pender

Everyone was so nice! They are great and they are a wonderful help! I will always recommend this place to anyone who asks. And a big thank you to Dustin for all the help!

Jaycee Pender - 02/24/2018

Travis Wallis

Great dealership! Friendly and fair. Laid back atmosphere. They make car buying easy.

Travis Wallis - 02/27/2018

Mitch & Chris Ray

We have purchased many vehicles over the last 30 yrs, this was by far the best experience we have ever had. No high pressure sales...the inventory sells itself. Outstanding customer service. Will recommend friends and family in the future.

Mitch & Chris Ray - 02/18/2018

Butch Millerman

Bought a 94 Corvette from Dustin. Would like to let everyone know they can't go wrong going to see Dustin. Car was spotless when I picked it up. I would recommend them to anybody. I definitely would do repeat business with them!

Butch Millerman - 2/14/2018

Phil Diven

Great small town dealer. The experience here was great, unfortunately we were unable to complete a deal, but the experience was still great. There was absolutely no pressure, the cars are priced to sell. Our salesman was very down to earth and did what he could to make a deal. I would recommend Hi-Way and will consider them in the future.

Phil Diven - 02/14/2018

David Cooper

Great experience buying a car here! Dustin was awesome, very knowledgeable and honest. I will be back to buy again!!!

David Cooper - 12/18/2017

Aaron Voelker

We bought our 2nd vehicle from Hi-Way Motors in less than a year. Awesome dealership to work with. Make sure you ask for Dustin, he's the best!!

Aaron Voelker - 01/24/2018

Kendra and Jim Nowatzki

Just an amazing experience!!!! Jared was so friendly, helpful, and most importantly, not pushy. We got the car we wanted at a great price. You would not know it was a used car by how pristine its condition was. Super family friendly environment. Staff was outstanding. Best car buying experience we have ever had. We will definitely be going back to Hi-way Motors when we need a new vehicle!

Kendra and Jim Nowatzki - 11/14/2017

Shawn MacBeth

Absolutely hands down the best auto buying experience I’ve ever had. Fast, pressure free and and best of all I got a [email protected]$$ truck! Will definitely recommend Hi-way Motors and Dustin!

Shawn MacBeth - 12/18/2017

Cody & Brandy Muertz

Just purchased my second vehicle at Hi-Way Motor Co. from Dustin. Very family friendly dealership with a great staff and impressive vehicle selection. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a immaculate used car, truck, or SUV!!!

Cody & Brandy Muertz - 10/31/2017

Arlan B

We stopped on a Monday afternoon with rear brake problems. The service department got me in the next morning and promptly had us fixed with very reasonable labor costs.

Arlan B - 08/22/2017

Jeff Ahne

I bought an awesome 4 wheel drive Ford Escape 3 1/2 years ago with 110,00 miles on it and now is paid off and has 150,000 miles and is running great. Love this place.

Jeff Ahne - 10/12/2017

Matt P

Great experience. Fast no hassle purchase. No add-ons very upfront. Jared was great to work with. Would definitely return.

Matt P - 03/04/2017

Melissa

Very friendly staff, no low balling on trades, easiest buying process I've dealt with!

Melissa - 10/17/2016

Alyssa

I bought my first car from Hi-Way Motor Company this passed weekend, and it could not have been any easier. Not only did they have the exact car I was looking for, but it was also the most competitively priced in the Greater St. Louis Area. I am from St. Charles County, and the trip was definitely worth it. Beyond the staff's friendly and fair service, I was even more impressed after I brought the vehicle home. Being in Red Bud, I was unable to test drive the car at highway speeds, and when I drove home I noticed a difference in the driving experience prior to when I bought the car. I knew that I was going to have to replace the tires of the vehicle within the near future, but I did not expect the worn tread to have such an effect on the driving experience. The next day, I called and spoke with Jared, who I had bought the car from, he was very understanding, and offered to send a check for half the price of the tires! I would also like to point out that my new car does have a 30 day/1000 mile warranty included from Hi-Way Motor Company, but this warranty, of course, does not cover new tires. I am so thankful, and I would suggest everyone to check out Hi-Way Motor Company for their next car. If you are looking for a quality used car, a fair price, a pressure-free environment, and a welcoming staff, then you should make the trip to Red Bud to buy your car from Hi-Way Motor Company.

Alyssa - 11/04/2013

Ron R

This review is about the SERVICE DEPT....not sales, although they were very nice. Yesterday, I was on my way home from Southern IL in sleeting winter weather, when my truck started to overheat. I limped into Red Bud and was told to see if the mechanic at Hi-Way Motors could help. He said he could get it in tomorrow. I said okay but I was hoping my wife wouldn't have to drive an hour in this weather. He replied, "Let me see what I can do." Three hours later, I pulled in the driveway safe & sound, after he replaced two pulleys & the serpentine belt and got me back on the road! Great folks at Hi-Way Motors!!

Ron R - 12/06/2013

Interested in a vehicle? send us an inquiry.